Motorsports Mondays 11/1/2021

Posted by Osaka Outlaw on


words by: Rich Nguyen



Super GT series; GT500 and GT300, next race will be taking place at Twin Ring Motegi ( ツインリンクもてぎ, Tsuin Rinku Motegi ) located at Motegi, the Tochigi Prefecture, Japan on November 6th–7th .
Currently leading the grid for Super GT 500 series is Naoki Yamamoto from Stanley Team Kunimitsu with their Honda NSX-GT as well as Tadasuke Makino in second place from the same team. For the GT 300 series both drivers from R&D Sport, Takuto Iguchi and Hideki Yamauchi are leading the grid in there Subaru BRZ MC followed by Kiyoto Fujinami and Joao Paulo de Oliveira from Kondo Racing with their Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 in second place. Who is your favorite team on the grid and who you got taking home the win?




1. Naoki Yamamoto (60 pts) [Team Kunimitsu]
2. Tadasuke Makino (57 pts) [Team Kunimitsu]
3. Koudai Tsukakoshi / Bertrand Baguette (44 pts) [Astemo Real Racing]
4. Yuhi Sekiguchi / Sho Tsuboi (41 pts) [TGR Team au Tom’s]
5. Tsugio Matsuda / Ronnie Quintarelli (37 pts) [NISMO]
6. Kohei Hirate / Katsumasa Chiyo (36 pts) [NDDP Racing with B-Max]
7. Kazuya Oshima / Kenta Yamashita (35 pts) [TGR Team Eneos Rookie]
8. Tomoki Nojiri / Nirei Fukuzumi (35 pts) [ARTA]
9. Kazuki Hiramine / Nobuharu Matsushita (32 pts) [Team Impul]
10. Ryo Hirakawa (30 pts) [TGR Team keePer Tom’s]

*Full List of Super GT500 Driver Results Results | SUPER GT OFFICIAL WEBSITE

1. Team Kunimitsu (77 pts)

  1. Astemo Real Racing (60 pts)
  2. TGR Team au Tom’s (57 pts)
  3. NDDP Racing with B-Max (51 pts)
  4. TGR Team Eneos Rookie (50 pts)
  5. ARTA (50 pts)
  6. Team Impul (50 pts)
  7. NISMO (49 pts)
  8. TGR Team KeePer Tom’s (45 pts)
  9. TGR Team SARD (44 pts)

*Full List of Team Rankings Results | SUPER GT OFFICIAL WEBSITE


1. Takuto Iguchi / Hideki Yamauchi (75 pts) [R&D Sport]
2. Kiyoto Fujinami / Joao Paulo de Oliveira (57 pts) [Kondo Racing]
3. Atsushi Miyake / Yuui Tsutsumi (54 pts) [Max Racing]
4. Katsuyuki Hiranaka / Hironobu Yasuda (48 pts) [Gainer]
5. Shinichi Takagi / Ren Sato (45 pts) [ARTA]
6. Hiroki Yoshida / Kohta Kawaai (45 pts) [Saitama Toyopet Green Brave]
7. Hiroki Yoshimoto / Shunsuke Kohno (44 pts) [LM Corsa]
8. Naoya Gamou / Togo Suganami (42 pts) [K2 R&D Leon Raing]
9. Takashi Kogure / Yuya Motojima (39 pts) [JLOC]
10. Nobuteru Taniguchi / Tatsuya Kataoka (38 pts) [Goodsmile Racing & Team UKYO]

*Full List of Super GT300 Driver Results Results | SUPER GT OFFICIAL WEBSITE

1. R&D Sport (65 pts)

  1. Kondo Racing (54 pts)
  2. Max Racing (54 pts)
  3. LM Corsa (47 pts)
  4. GAINER (47 pts)
  5. K2 R&D LEON RACING (46 pts)
  6. Saitama Toyopet Green Brave (46 pts)
  7. ARTA (45 pts)
  8. JLOC (42 pts)
  9. GOODSMILE RACING & TeamUKYO (42 pts)

* Full List of Team Ranking Results | SUPER GT OFFICIAL WEBSITE


IMSA NEWS (IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.)

Leading the GTD (GT DAYTONA) grid is Zacharie Robichon and Laurens Vanthoor from Pfaff Motorsports No.9 in there Porsche 911 GT3R followed by Bryan Sellers and Madison Snow from Paul Miller Racing No.1 in there Lamborghini Huracan GT3. The next race will be held at The Motul Petit Le Mans at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta on Nov. 13. Tune in to the next race, with Pfaff Motorsports being only 50 points ahead of Paul Miller Racing Team, this match up will be a close call.


1. No.9 Pfaff Motorsports (Porsche) 2938 pts
2. No.1 Paul Miller Racing (Lamborghini) 2888 pts
3. No.23 Heart Of Racing Team (Aston Martin) 2761 pts
4. No.16 Wright Motorsports (Porsche) 2659 pts
5. No.96 Turner Motorsport (BMW) 2638 pts
Full list can be found on the IMSA official site WeatherTech: Standings | IMSA

1. Laurens Vanthoor / Zacharie Robichon (Pfaff Motorsports)
2. Bryan Sellers / Madison Snow (Paul Miller Racing)
3. Roman De Angelis / Ross Gun (Heart Of Racing Team)
4. Patrick Long (Wright Motorsports)
5. Robby Foley / Bill Auberlen (Turner Motorsport)
Full list can be found on the IMSA official site  WeatherTech: Standings | IMSA



F1 Qualifications and The Race (Highlights and Ranks)

Results Race Day (October 22nd to 24th)
Max Verstappen takes the win in Austin from Lewis Hamilton. Max now leading the grid by 12 points while heading into Mexico for the next race at the Gran Premio De La Ciudad De Mexico on Nov 5-7. Sergio Perez finishes in third, and Charles Leclerc following at fourth. Alpine retire both cars, with Pierre Gasly also failing to see the checkered flag.



F1 Drivers Ranking (2021)

  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull Racing) 287.5 pts
  2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 275.5 pts
  3. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) 185 pts
  4. Sergio Perez (Red Bull Racing) 150 pts
  5. Lando Norris (McLaren) 149 pts
  6. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) 128 pts
  7. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) 122.5 pts
  8. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren) 105 pts
  9. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri) 74 pts
  10. Fernando Alonso (Alpine) 58 pts
  11. Esteban Ocon (Alpine) 46 pts
  12. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin) 36 pts
  13. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin) 26 pts
  14. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri) 20 pts
  15. George Russel (Williams) 16 pts
  16. Nicholas Latifi (Williams) 7 pts
  17. Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo Racing) 6 pts
  18. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo Racing) 1 pts
  19. Mick Schumacher (Haas F1 Team) 0 pts
  20. Robert Kubica (Alfa Romeo Racing) 0 pts
  21. Nikita Mazepin (Haas F1 Team) 0 pts


F1 Constructors Ranking (2021)

  1. Mercedes (460.5) pts
  2. Red Bull Racing (437.5) pts
  3. McLaren (254) pts
  4. Ferrari (250.5) pts
  5. Alpine (104) pts
  6. AlphaTauri (94) pts
  7. Aston Martin (62) pts
  8. Williams (23) pts
  9. Alfa Romeo Racing (7) pts
  10. Haas F1 Team (0) pts




MotoGP Rankings

Next Race will be held at Autodromo Internal Algarve at the Grande Premio de Portugal on November 7th. Who do you have taking home the podiums?


Top 10 MotoGP Drivers Rankings

  1. Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha Factory Racing) 267 pts
  2. Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Team) 202 pts
  3. Joan Mir (Team Suzuki MotoGP) 175 pts
  4. Johann Zarco (Pramac Racing) 152 pts
  5. Jack Miller (Ducati Team) 149 pts
  6. Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team) 142 pts
  7. Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM Racing Factory) 136 pts
  8. Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing Team) 113 pts
  9. Maverick Vinales (Aprilia Racing Team) 106 pts
  10. Miquel Olivera (Red Bull KTM Racing Factory) 92 pts

*For the full list of Driver Rankings please visit MotoGP 2021 results and standings for top drivers and teams ( *

MotoGP Team Ranking

  1. Monster Energy Yamaha 364 pts
  2. Ducati Lenovo Team 351 pts
  3. Team Suzuki Ecstar 266 pts
  4. Repsol Honda Team 239 pts
  5. Pramac Racing 238 pts
  6. Red Bull KTM Factory Racing 228 pts
  7. Aprilia Racing Team Gresini 128 pts
  8. LCR Honda 125 pts
  9. Esponsorama Racing 124 pts
  10. Petronas Yamaha SRT 81 pts

11.Tech KTM Factory Racing


For further updates within the Motorsport scene



Grand Prix

Time Attacks

Please contact us and let me know if that is something you would be interested as well.


For any updates or looking to see other/additional information on motorsports please contact me at or hit me up on Instagram @osaka.wolf . I am looking to improve this blog and any additional help to keep us updated would be highly appreciated. 

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →


Leave a comment